M I S T A K E S is out!

So, what’s the deal with me releasing games on Tuesdays? Should I make it tradition? I really don’t know.

Anyways, I have released another experiment today called Mistakes. It’s a short experimental platformer I decided to make in order to beat the frustration I got from working two weeks on my other experimental game – The Conflict. I expected to finish “The Conflict” by Sunday, but I couldn’t. I was really frustrated and blamed everything on my perfectionism and high attention to details. Having seen this happen to me many times before, I decided to choose a different route – beat the frustration with a simpler game I wouldn’t care about. I said to myself “I want to make a mistake” and started new project in Construct. That’s how Mistakes was born.

Two days after Sunday and I have new game out. The theme helped me to focus on important stuff and ignore irrelevant details. As an inexperienced level designer, this was quite an experience for me. I did several levels with relatively experimental game mechanic, and left few ideas out, including one almost-finished level. There are some design details which are not perfect, but, after all, I can use “This is mistake” excuse. 🙂

Anyways, you should play the game. You can get it here. It’s Windows only and requires DirectX 9.0c November 2009 Update. I did almost everything, including engrish lines, music with a broken piano and abstract pixel artwork. 🙂

One Response to M I S T A K E S is out!

  1. jannik says:

    nice one!

Leave a Reply

